Ness Island seasons & me

By ewansnaps

Tragedy

This is my little brother billy falling into a concealed well.

No not really, it's me climbing into a neolithic rock-cut tomb on ten second delay. It can't possibly be disrespectful. Anyone buried here died over 5000 years ago.

If you look closely you might make out two strange faint shapes in the middle of the photo. Can't say I felt a spiritual presence at the time, but the camera never lies. It's clearly the ghost of a perfectly round man with a round head and no limbs. I'm also definitely cursed. I chose to get the train down from Thurso instead of the bus and it took 3 and three quarter hours going the stupid way round. More silly decisions guided by the long dead angry round man in the days to come I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.