If you're happy and you know it...

I'm guessing Bethany learned "Happy and you know it" from nursery as I'm pretty sure we didn't teach her it although she definitely gets the gist of if.

I started singing it for her the standard version the other night but I could only remember the "clap your hands", "stamp your feet" and "turn around" lines. That kind of makes for a monotonous obligatory repeat times 10 song.

I decided to "customise" the song a little to make it a bit more interesting and and it also turned out to be a good wee gauge of her understanding of various verbs and nouns related to objects in our front room.

She did understand, but did have a bit of trouble with "...happy and you know it 'hug the couch'."


Did anyone read Joe's forum post about description tagging. I thought it'd be a good idea for these wee blethers about my children would be best recorded like wee diary entries.

Top idea Joe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.