T in the Park Day 2...

At the end of day one I was proper gubbed. I even chickened out of the backgarden camping. As I've found with snowboarding, the first day is always the worst. My body was more inured to the walking, standing and jumping around today.

Again, I went for a list of words taken throughout the day to act as wee memory joggers outside of the music which I'll note below.

Words collected today were;
Bacardi, Poncho, Fluro, Wine Success, 1000 Returns, Saltire, Wind, Jason Orange, Spinnie Thing/Waltzers, Sun Glasses, Telescopic Flagpoles, WahWah Laps, hand wash holsters.

Again, if you wish any of these explained, just give me a shout.

Musically we managed to catch;
Neelu Sakur (one of TFP brother's DJ friends), Seasick Steve, The Saturdays, Bloc Party, TV on the Radio, We were promised Jetpacks, Pet Shop Boys, Blur.

Surprise highlight of the day was noted as Pet Shop Boys who were brill and had a wicked cube based stage show thing going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.