Snook, (vb, to snook...

...the action of using a snooker)

And just what is a snooker and what happens to someone or something that gets 'snooked'?

Well, a snooker is what Bethany is holding in the picture above. It is a doctor's ear examining device (sorry, can't remember the name of the implement) with a used glow stick inserted into it. This picture was taken while she was snooking (pointing the snooker and saying 'snook') an ornament we have hanging from the window.

I've pressed her for the information but she won't tell me what happens to something that gets snooked. She goes all coy like she knows but she can't tell me.

Maybe she can tell me but she'd have to snook me if she did!

I have not got a clue where she got this from but it's been making me giggle ever since she came up with it and she has re-defined the word snooker for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.