T in the Park Day 1

If you've ever been to T in the Park or probably any other big music festival (although we surmised yesterday that I only have experience of T) then you'll know that summing the thing up ain't too easy as there is always so much going on. We actually managed a fairly well orchestrated strutt around at least 10 bands which for purposes of my own memory I'll note below.

So I thought I'd just try and take a note of some words and phrases that were applicable for the day outside of the obvious musical references. I sometimes words jog memories and related memories very well.

So:
Calvin Harris Specs, P-Mate, Slam, Wellies, Bobby Baillie, Trash, Flags, Propholactic Balloons, Empty Scavanegers, Have you seen the Plow?, Tennets Helmet, Tattoos, Seagulls

If you'd like any of these explained please feel free to ask.

Musically, we managed to catch;
Calvin Harris, YouMeAt6, Beardy Man, Mr Scruff, Friendly Fires, Foals, The Specials, Tings Tings, Jane's Addiction, Killers


Notes on the Picture
In my T in the Park experience, they normally put these flags right around the arena fence. This year, they congregated them all in this wee patch in the centre of the arena. A master stroke in my opinion. Provides a good meeting place, navigational reference and looks wicked in the farily strong breeze we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.