Pirates, Sea Monsters and Monkey Fisting...

Mrs TFP is working most the day so we decided to go on new public transport adventures.

Today our quest was a beach and although it wasn't the initially determined destination we found one nonetheless. My memory told me that the bus from the end of the road went to South Queensferry but it didn't leave the Kingdom so we found ourselves in North Queensferry. The first beach was a bit windy biscuits but we had a wee explore of the villiage and found a more sheltered beach where we watched the pirates (pictured), examined sea monsters (beached jelly fish), built sandcastles and made big splashes.

An afternoon's entertainment that I even managed to get on my weekly commute ticket. That's one to put in the holiday diary.


Oh yeah, I also found some old rope which I managed to combine with a wee chuckie into my newly learnt and blipbanked knot.


The house on the right here is one of my considerations of 'if we win the lottery' purchases. It sits right in the shadow of one of my favourite engineering marvels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.