Journey Through Time

By Sue

Song Sparrow

The trip to the Wildlife Refuge is put on hold for better weather. Our "partly sunny" day has been pushed back to June. ho ho

Anyway, this is a Song Sparrow and he was really wanting to get on the suet feeder. I was standing very still and he was saying, "chirp", "chirp", and I snapped away. There was also a little Bewick's Wren that I really wanted to put up, but maybe I can have an opportunity to get that one another day. These birds love the wooded lot behind us and they flutter about in the shrubs. They are good at hiding, good at staying low to the ground, good at blending in with their surroundings, so get an image of them is a bit tricky.

Bewick's Wren
Okay, this little guy was on the suet so had a chance to get the shot. However, it's not as sharp as I would have liked it to be. Wren's have the trademark tail that sticks up in the back and a little curved beak.

So, we went for a good brisk walk before the rains and now that this is done, I'm gonna have a little lunch and then clean up this computer room. When my Swiss friend, Lorenzo, goes into a cleaning mode he calls it his Swiss Fit. I love that phrase. So, time for a Swiss Fit and clean!!

Have a good day Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.