Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Suitable

Today was a bit of a non-day, really. It was quite a nice day, but I just couldn't summon up the energy to get out of the house, so just messed around rather aimlessly.

I think a bit of an extended nap came into it at some stage, but it's all a bit vague. Watched University Challenge, I do remember that, and there may have been some other stuff on TV.

All of this meant, of course, that I didn't venture outside (apart, perhaps, from a trip to the local shop for grocery essentials), so it was always going to be an indoor blip today. Carl had told me about a special offer which I might consider taking advantage of to get a much-needed new frying pan, and he handed over a stack of vouchers to make it all possible. We'd originally thought of stopping off on the way to Bray on New Year's Eve, but that didn't happen, so I stopped off yesterday on the way home, took courage, presented the vouchers at the checkout (I have a thing about vouchers, and generally prefer not to resort to them) and collected my shiny new pan for nest to nothing. I christened it last night, but kept this wrapper for blip purposes.

Take a look at the statement on the left-hand side. This is a frying pan, remember. A pan which goes on a stove, into which food is put for cooking. Right? So what on earth is the point of advising that it's suitable for use with foodstuffs? I mean to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.