JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Dangerous Surf

Today we awoke to the beautiful sunshine of Los Angeles - such a welcome change from the high winds and rain we left behind in the UK. Drove up the pacific coastal highway (PCH) to Ventura - an amazing coastal road drive, the surf was absolutely fantastic. I am always fascinated by the apartments, lining the road on this drive. From the road side they look nothing special but I guess they have the most amazing sea views and I dread to think how much they cost. Checked into the hotel and immediately went to find the surf board rental shop. Can you believe they refused to rent me a board, citing too dangerous conditions, health and safety gone mad! I start work tomorrow afternoon so will see if I can sneak back in the morning and make myself look like more of a professional surfer, who can face such adversities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.