Life through the lens...

By ValC

Helleborus niger

Common name of this is Christmas rose but as we have had enough of Christmas blips I thought I would call it by its' botanical name.

A lovely pure white flower, and one of my favourite winter blooms.
Bought at the supermarket this morning.
I thought I would plant it in a pot and put by the front door, and then maybe put into the garden later when it has finished flowering.

Bought some new walking boots and socks today, as mine aren't too good in muddy wet weather, and I think we might get a lot of that from now on!!
Also got some hiking poles for us both.

Tomorrow we are going with our walking group to Haworth , and walking to the Bronte Falls. ( about 7 mile walk).
We were told it would be muddy, and that's before we had all this rain!
The falls should look good though!

We are parking in a pub car park, so that means we will be able to have a beer ( shandy for me) when we have finished!! The thought of a drink should help on the way back!

Hope to get a good shot for my blip tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.