Naturelover

By Naturelover

First bird with my Canon

My mind is reeling with all the new information I'm trying to assimilate into this old brain.
I got my Canon T2i yesterday, and have been reading and fiddling with all the pieces since then. At least I knew enough to charge the battery before I started trying to shoot! But from then on, it's totally new territory.

I'm planning on going very slowly and really paying attention as I go. It feels overwhelming at this moment, since I spent yesterday with a sick granddaughter and had very little sleep the last two nights.

So here is my first little bird guest this morning...very common, I know. But he did seem to know he was going to be my first star, and smiled for the camera in the morning sun.

It's almost noon, guess I should get dressed and pay some attention to the guy responsible for my new toy.

Have a great blipday, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.