Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Backgammon and Christmas Presents

I love backgammon. No, let me change this: I L.O.V.E. backgammon. I play it on my phone all the time. Every day. For at least 30 minutes. I have read that Backgammon is a game where the rules can be learned in minutes,but it takes a lifetime to learn its intricacies. I can't say I agree with that, but while luck is a big part of the game - who knows how the dice will roll? - there is a lot of strategy involved too.

My family won't play with me because it does take time to learn and they don't enjoy it enough to get good at it. That's why I play against the chip on my phone. I do, however, have a very nice wooden Backgammon set as well as a lovely faux leather set in a smashing case. At least they look nice.

I am pleased with this pic because it's the best I've managed so far with the Raynox 150 macro filter I got for my Christmas.

Macro photography? I've heard it's really big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.