Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Fire In The Sky

I had a lovely day today. We went into Aberdeen and looked around the BP Portrait Exhibition in the Art Gallery. The standard was very high and I fell in love with more than one of the paintings. There was a mixture of paintings of famous faces and just friends or relatives of the artist. By far, the more personal paintings were my favourite. There was a warmth and intimacy that was missing from the celebrity studies.

After that we went to Waterstone's for a browse and a coffee in the in-store Costa. I'm afraid I sinned and bought another book. Well, it would be rude not to! I don't go into town often and I had almost £5 saved in points, so it wasn't too bad. I got The Death of Lomond Friel by Sue Peebles, a book I had fancied for a while.

Then, on the way back, we decided to get a burger and it was FINE!

And the picture? It's an unedited pic from my phone of a fiery sky over Union Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.