earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Ancient Tracks

Best viewed large

I've passed this spot on countless occasions since the start of my blip life and I've taken many photos, but I've either not been happy with the results, probably when the light was bad, or something else has been blipped instead, probably when the light was good. I think today, though, I've finally got an image which does justice to the ancient feeling of this special place. I particularly like the way the high crags of the moor are framed between the trees and are catching the light. It's a natural byway this and people must have been passing along here for many thousands of years. It's steeped in history.

By the time I'd got to this point my hands were completely chilled from taking pictures at another spot so when the sun came out briefly I wasn't initially inclined to get the camera out again. I felt I had my blip in the bag already! But then I thought I'd try to use the camera with my new "lobster claw" Sealskinz mittens and I managed without too much problem. This is quite a result. I love my camera even more now after this. Whatever the weather throws my way, I feel like the blip will get through!

Thanks for all the great comments from yesterday. I'm starting to get very frustrated with the speed of the site at peak times. In the time I have available it's only possible to get around a small proportion of you all. I'm in the business so I know what it's like at the other end, and we've been told that they have plans in place, but I hope they can be implemented sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.