Another day goes by

By WelshSi

My little friend

Decided to go to the Newport Wetlands this morning for a short walk. Not much happening down there at the mo, well it doesn't help when you don't know what you are looking for and you haven't got the time to sit and just wait. But it was nice to have a stroll in the fresh air. I did manage a shot of the lighthouse and the sun on the dancing reed heads. I did look up to see an aeroplane flashing across the sky, I wondered where it was going, wish I was on there going somewhere nice.

On the way back to the car I popped into the shop at the Wetlands and stocked up with bird feed before heading home to sort out my stuff.

At home I cleaned out the bird feeders, dried them and refilled them. I put up my new bird box, complete with camera and run the wires. I then made a cup of coffee, set my camera up and waited for my little friend. Even though there was not much activity he didn't let me down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.