LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

1UP

As I upload this, I have just noticed the blip has clocked up 15000 views. Really is amazing, thanks very much for popping by :-)

I have loved Arcade Games for as long as I can remember and must have spent all my pocket money on them when I was wee. As someone who really is old enough now to know better I have always fancied getting a full size arcade cabinet in my house. Mrs Birrell however, is less than keen and thus far, she has won out.

So this is the next best thing I guess. Picked it up half price in the sale having had my eye on it for a while. The iPad slips in to provide the screen and there is an Atari app to play all the classics. I have also discovered you can play ZX Spectrum games on it via an emulator. Just going for a wee play, I might be some time......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.