LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Infirmary or Abbot's House?

That's the question posed by the visitor guide to Balmerino Abbey where we paid a quick visit on the way back from Dundee today. Robs was asked where she wanted to go for lunch and she opted for the indian buffet we like down at City Quay. Decided to take the scenic drive home and I had always fancied taking a look at the Abbey ruins but never got round to it.

I say quick visit. Robs was asking me what all the cracking sounds were that you could hear in the distance. We had passed the gamekeepers out shooting and when I told her it what the noise was, she was quick to get back to the car!

Anyway, I liked this little bunker. I imagine if you are a kid living in Balmerino, you will have played in here a few times. Would've loved one of these as a gang hut when I was wee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.