LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

An Ode To Baby Niv

Over the last few weeks, we have had lots of visits from friends and family coming to see little Niven. He has had lots of lovely presents and my wife and I are writing out a list for the thank you cards. I am going to make a little personalised one with photos this week (one of my jobs when daughter is back at school this week). The list of jobs is probably slightly ambitious, but we will give it a go!

As well as getting presents for Niven, my cousin and his wife came bearing a gift for my wife and I - a voucher for dinner at the hotel where we had our wedding reception. An amazing gesture, the place has lots of special memories for us and the food is excellent. This little poem was on the envelope and I have read it a few times and smiled today, so thought I'd make it my blip.

Both my cousin and his wife read this blip journal - guys, if you are reading this, line 4 has been particularly relevant this evening! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.