My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Bandstand

You know you're a mum who loves her kids when you feel like death but yet you drag yourself out of bed, get showered and dressed and go with the kids to the park so they can ride their bikes! One of which was a present from Santa.

I must also note that I woke this morning feeling even worse than the day before and with conjuntivitis in both eyes. Hence making photography a real challenge today! However, I was determined not to miss capturing my daughters first ever bike ride on film :) So photgraph it I did to the point she put her hand up to the lens and said "no more photos mummy", lol!

Surprising then that my blog picture for the day is not of her but of the beautiful bandstand which is located in the centre of the main greenery area of one of the citys big parks.

The park itself is about to undergo some majore revamp work to "restore it to its former glory" as it was a place that was always packed in the 60s and thrived in the local area. So I am excited to see what they do with it. There are a lot of areas needing attention the bandstand being just one.

I have a vested interest in the park as my late Grandad was one of the gardeners in the park so whenever I visit I always feel there is a part of him there. This is why we also chose to have our wedding photographs taken there too.

This bandstand features heavily in one of my favourite pictures from our day. So when I uploaded this picture and was fairly happy with it I decided to have this for the day.

Hope some of you like it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.