Sparky

By Sparky

grainary

Another busy day :)

Took DD to play footie, the first match this year, and the first match since the end of November. She needed her 'away' kit, it was at her dad's house, so we had to leave a bit earlier. We jumped in the car, drove down to the main road, when she announced that although her kit was at dad's, her boots were at mine, I turned around and drove back, humph. We arrived in plenty of time... at the wrong place, but luckily we weren't far away.

I had planned to watch the first half and then go for a walk across to Clifton Park to meet someone (clifton cafe 12 noon). I dithered a bit cos she was in goal the first half, and she hardly touched the ball, and when I said I was going to find a cup of tea, she looked disappointed. I decided to go anyway, coz I was frozen. I arrived at the cafe in time to get a text from NF saying, 'where do you want to meet, shall we say 1230?'
no, we bloody well won't say 1230, I made it very clear in my text, it was either 1030, or 12. I hung around a bit, mostly to keep warm, then walked back to watch the match. At about 1215, NF appeared over the otherside of the pitch, so I waved and walked over, only to find *blushes* it wasn't NF at all, but the parent of one of the opposition players... maybe I need new glasses.
Anyway, by the time NF arrived, the match had finished, DD was cold and insisted on going. For Y9 year leader, NF is not setting a good example for the pupils, lol.
We called in at Asda (other hypermarkets are available) had lunch, bought a few more things for the house, several bras for me (£3 each) and more crockery, unfortunately when we got home, we realised someone had opened the box of china and taken out the side plates, so now I have to take the box back and get another one. Lady at Asda said 'its not a problem, just bring it back next time you're in' hmm, I think 'sorry for your inconvenience' was what she was really trying to say.

DS has a nasty cough.

The match? oh the match was a triumph. It was a bright and sunny day, with strong gusts of wind, which made the ball do U-turns in the air, it was all very unpredictable. DD kept a clean sheet in goal.4-0 at half-time, 6-1 at the end of time. a good 3 points.

I spent the afternoon removing rubbish which the builders had carefully piled up and then swept around. It would have been quicker to take it down to the skip, slackers.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.