Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

FLAMES!

Shooting out in every direction.

This was some sort of weather phenomenon.

There had been clear skies all day. Nearing sundown, I checked to see if there were clouds in the western sky, hoping for any kind of decent set. There were a few on the horizon, so I thought I would check back later.

I forgot and didn't make it until the sun had pretty much disappeared. Seemingly out of nowhere, these clouds suddenly rolled in. You can almost see their inward motion.

The sparks started to fly. I was amazed at the feather like wisps of the blaze. This shot needed no alteration.

A MUST SEE IN LARGE

As suddenly as the clouds moved in, they dissipated as the night took the sky. It was the most incredible thing I've ever seen.

We're in for a big and sudden change in the weather. While it should still remain sunny and dry, the high from today74F, is going to drop to 62F tomorrow. The overnight low will hit the freezing mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.