Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Spotted in a Field

I don't know enough about horses to know if this is a true Appaloosa, but it has a leopard coat. (Update: @localfoodlover suggests it is a British Spotted Pony, which seems likely given its diminutive stature.)

I had a chance for a short walk while 7yo was at gym club, so I went down to the River Aire, and along to Denso Marston Nature reserve. The river was running very high, but not overspilling the banks. My first go at hide photos of cole tits, robins and squirrels was not great, so when I passed this little one along the way I thought they'd make a good blip.

Thanks for the hearts and stars yesterday, which helped me to sneak onto the bottom of the spotlight page for few hours.

spotted ~ in a field ~ leopard horse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.