A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Close Encounters of the Succulent kind!

Here's a bit of toilet humour for you all!
This little alien, whom I have nicknamed Zygo, has been living in my mind for some weeks now.Every time I visit the loo, he is there, staring down at me with those huge, bulbous, luminous eyes and his antennae strain to decipher the sounds he hears. Stories run through my head like lemons over a cliff.I create 'REGULAR' episodes in my mind about the arrival of E.T. (one of my favourite films. )I even wonder if I should let him 'phone home.' However, I know that one day soon, he will blossom into maturity and fulfill his purpose.In so doing, he will put an end to my imaginary friend---and I thought only children had such characters in their heads!
Apologies for the obscuration but I am feeling in a playful mood today and need to fill my Sunday.Any idea what this little chap started out as?Look for the clues.I am sorry for using too much sophistry to create the image I have in my head. All I have learned from this is that, at my age, I am too old to doodle! My hands are far too shaky.Had great fun in the process but then I am easily amused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.