The Poss

By PossMan

Christmas Puzzle Present

Mrs P took her mother to stay with a relative in Balloch yesterday and came back with some belated Christmas presents. I got this which came boxed as spirits often do these days. As you can see it still had the security tag on. Spent quite a time puzzling how to get it off. Pliers turned out to be useless and that steel cord is pretty strong. Thought there had to be some sort of trick to it as the ladies at the till seem to manage it without using too much force - I was a little wary of breaking the neck of the bottle. As you can see I managed to get rid of the tinfoil round the top and neck so I can at least open it and get to the port. But I can't offer it to anyone because it looks as if I've stolen it (I'm sure it wasn't stolen). I would guess it came from Tesco as there's 4 in Inverness but I can hardly walk in with it and ask to use their little gadget. It's bugging me however needlessly. Might try a bit of oil or soap around the top and see if I can ease the loop over. Although I don't normally like sweet wines I've always enjoyed Port as a Christmas treat though I'm now supposed to avoid high sugar things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.