Skip's Blips

By Skip

It's just my opinion

Sunny afternoon after a downpour in the morning. Standing on the observation deck overlooking the river, I spotted these three birds. They seemed to be practicing landings on the branch hanging over the river. Or maybe it was a contest to see who was the best at landing and taking off.

Speaking of landing and taking off, this is the weekend of the annual Gathering of Eagles, an air show with very old planes, including a B 17, B 24, P 51 Mustang, a British Spitfire, a Dehaviland Scout plane, a DC 6 commercial plane, a Russian Mig, and more. They take off over our house, and I am convinced they are going to land on our roof because they are so low and so loud. This is one weekend I would like to be away on vacation. Can you tell I am not a fan? The birds were more fun to watch IMO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.