an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Wagamummys

Today we went out and about with two objectives, go to Wagamamas for lunch and try and find me some jeans. I was looking forward to one of these objectives. The other jean one I was not so excited about. A few years ago Fat Face made some really good style jeans that I loved. So much so that I bought lots of them. Sadly now though they are all so worn and repaired that they are almost falling off me.

They don't make jeans like that anymore, in fact no-one does. It seems now you can only by jeans that either look like they have been worn by a builder, have randon zips all over the place or are so narrow at the ankle that they are actual denim replica MC Hammer trousers.

As expected the jean hunt was horrendous, but thankfully paused for lunch were we all enjoyed ourselves. The kids lollies were something to behold being of tasty real fruit and bigger than their faces. At one point I had to sit between both little ones holding each lolly for them to lick as there were complaints that they were too heavy.

After lunch we had to get back to the shopping which continued in desperation and some tense words and culminated with two purchases neither of which I am particularly over happy with. However on the basis that by getting them I do not have to subject myself or my family to jean shopping for me for a while I am over the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.