phlipfoto

By phlipfoto

All roads lead to Sicily?

The recent hurricane force winds and unpredictable monsoon conditions have encouraged me to look into arranging a holiday hopefully sometime before summer. The girlfriend, her name is Sophi by the way, suggested Sicily which is somewhere I had never really considered but since she mentioned it, so has everyone and everything else!

I just read the Lonely Planet 2012 guide which lists it as one of the top places to visit in 2012, their reason being that big Silvio Burlusconi's planned 3.3km bridge spanning the Strait of Messina is likely to make Sicily another part of Italy and take away from it's identity. I don't really know what it's current identity is so I'm too not sure that I'd notice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.