phlipfoto

By phlipfoto

First World problems.

7pm, I have just finished my dinner - lemon-spiced chicken with chickpeas - and the healthy nature of my main course awakens a sweet tooth.

What to do, what to do... PANCAKES! There's the answer, wonderful, simple pancakes. I start to weigh out my flour, ensuring I have some caster sugar when disaster strikes. A voice still stationed at the kitchen table says 'There aren't any eggs'.

...

You read correctly. No. Eggs.

Google is frantically searched for 'eggless pancakes' to no avail. My eyes scan the kitchen cupboard trying to assemble a dessert - Reeses pieces and cider vinegar? No. Oatcakes with condensed milk? No. Pumpkin and maple syrup? No, no, no.

All seems lost but then the realisation comes; I could just go to the shop.

So I did. (Pancakes were pretty good, had one with lemon and sugar and one with maple syrup, hit a spot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.