Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

A Flurry of Fur Among Firs

Have you ever been surprised at what ends up being your Blip for the day? I had some intriguing shots today but this one just spoke to me - the unusual dog, the anonymous person, the muted background.

This is our neighborhood park, Laurelhurst, a lovely arboretum with a large pond, trails through the woods and an off-leash dog area, almost always populated by large dogs. Liza has to sit on the sidelines and watch and dream about being four times her size. But she is admired by all who pass by - she's so darn friendly, she's irresistible.

This dog and another like it showed up as we were leaving. I'm not sure what the breed is -- it looks like a Puli, but too large, or a Komondor, but wrong color. I found the Bergamasco Shepherd or Sheepdog, which seems the closest to me. I would not want to be responsible to maintain that coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.