Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Treasured Possessions (4)

I was up early and to the gym this morning. All I actually wanted to do was stay in bed for a bit longer and read my book and then get into a lovely hot bubble bath and read more of my book.... My motivation is flagging a bit for the New Year get thin for the wedding healthy living regime - I think I need to go wedding dress shopping to remind myself that it'll all be worth it.
Then it was with Miss E to yet another school friend's birthday party at a gymnastics club in Milton Keynes. I have never seen so many happy 3 and 4 year olds running and bouncing and swinging around. Fantastic!!! And I managed to resist all the lovely party food and instead filled up on boring and rubbish tasty and nutritious carrot sticks and grapes.
Then as I was vaguely in the area I invited myself to a friend's for some tea and a chat. As usual I stayed for hours longer than I intended and as usual it was lovely!
And nice for Miss E to see one of her few girl friends, bless her she's completely surrounded by boys! Her visit to Miss A's involved Snow White costumes, lip gloss, high heels (!), Bunny ears and a pink Disney sleeping bag, she was in heaven!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.