Strawhouse

By strawhouse

9.32pm!

More Groundhog Day tidying this morning and then a quick 3 hour trip to Ikea to take back our deathtrap high chair harness which they've recalled. Miss L is almost out of it now but I found out yesterday I have a nephew due in May (hooray!!!!) so I thought I'd get a nice new safe harness which isn't covered in three years worth of weetabix and peas in case he needs the highchair.
Then a trip into MK Centre to pick up my new shiny watch from the jewellers. Mr K bought me a watch for Christmas (to replace the last one he bought me which broke when it was only minutes out of warranty, grrrrr) but I didn't really like it and even though I felt awful I had to tell Mr K. We ordered a new one and picked it up today. I love love love it!!!!!
There was a caravan exhibition in the centre and Miss E and Miss L spent a fun-packed half hour climbing into bunks and shower cubicles. Miss E is desperate to "tie a caravan to our car" and set off on holiday!
Then on the way home we went to get petrol from Tescos and parked next to Darren Gough in his swanky Jaguar. It was very odd seeing him stood in the kiosk - I don't know why it just seems wrong!!
So how did I get on with yesterday's list? I upgraded my phone and sorted the girls' clothes divided them into three piles: a massive pile of things outgrown and two much smaller piles of clothes which actually fit them (which have made it into their rooms if not the wardrobes and chests of drawers....)
Not great but better than nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.