world outside your window

By thewanderlust

the day i lost my house key

so, when i shot this photo, did i still have my house key, or didn't i? i shall never know!

feeling like a little fresh air i thought i'd go for a cruisey skate down to Rose Bay with my slr. 12 kilometres later and hours of searching for my key amidst leaves, sand and paving, i regretted my decision to skate with a loose key in my pocket. needless to say, the threat of nine hours locked outside the house, with M not getting home from work until 10pm, was enough to get my resourceful juices flowing and...yup...break into my house and climb through a window. not a glamorous moment. time to increase our security!

we had THE most incredible storms for hours last night with fork lightning and enormous cracks of thunder overhead for what seemed like forever. i was seriously glad not to be sitting outside in the dark, torrential rain and lightning!

so, here's a blip from the fated skate. it's not my usual type of photograph and i'm not sure how i feel about it. the composition feels odd - certainly not my norm.

to be honest though, after the key drama, i'll cope with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.