Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Strictly?

I've gone all Strictly Come Dancing!

Not a terribly good picture but this is my new lampshade for my living room. I'm very pleased with it because I saw it in M&S before Christmas but it was too expensive. However it has been reduced in their sale along with some cushions that will go very nicely with my new sofa. Even better, I got it delivered within 2 days! Excellent service!

I've been off this week so I've taken the opportunity to de-clutter. I've got bags and boxes going to the Scout's jumble sale and the charity shop. Oh yes, forgot to say, I got a lovely new Kindle for Christmas so I''ve more or less cleared out most of my chick lit books. I've hung on to reference books, travel guides, etc. The wardrobe has been emptied. I've found so many pens that the cats have knocked under the sofa and bed - I really should return some of them to the office stationary cupboard!

I'm finding it quite difficult - I'm a natural horder - but it does feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.