Naturelover

By Naturelover

Don't stick your tongue out at me!

At first I was just going with the fact that this flower is downright gorgeous. It's from a bouquet my husband bought just because. (He does that alot.)
But when I looked at the photo, the blossom seemed to be laughing and sticking out a little tongue! It reminds me of a naughty child that is still so cute you can't help hugging them.

We had a lovely evening out yesterday. Our daughter and son-in-law gave us dinner and a movie, both being outstanding. We went to a fun restaurant with sports screens all around. Good food and a fun atmosphere. Then we saw the movie, "War Horse". I think it will be a classic. Great story, great acting, great scenery. I will admit I didn't watch the battle scenes...I don't want those images in my brain. But that didn't take away from the beauty of the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.