Naturelover

By Naturelover

Sunrise on Sullivan

Silence.
That was what was most noticable as I made my way down through our yard to our dock. The only sound was a squirrel climbing a tree as I approached.
No cars, no planes going over, no dogs barking.
Just me and the sunrise.
I watched as the pink color played over the ice, trying to get the right combination of blue in the sky and texture in the clouds while keeping the reflection on the ice.
This turned out a little more subtle than I thought it would, but I think it gives a sense of the peace of the moment.

Today I'm having lunch with 4 of my oldest friends. The five of us have known each other for more than 30 years, worked together, traveled together, and loved each other through thick and thin.
I was going to blip our lunch, but after seeing this, I couldn't wait to put it on.
I'm hoping outdoorguy brings his camera to lunch!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.