Naturelover

By Naturelover

I'm in your power...

Once again, I had no intention of blipping this shot. I was so discouraged last night about my failure to get any kind of a decent shot, even with a new telephoto, that I was boycotting any more moon shots.

I was on my way to pick up my granddaughter this morning when the moon appeared directly in front of me, pulled me to this tree as if I was the tide, and invited the crow to fly across just to make it irresistable.

I was helpless.

Had a wonderful time at lunch yesterday, and actually there were 6 of us, as another old friend came along that I wasn't expecting to see! Great memories were shared, and a lot of catching up, with promises not to wait too long before another get together.

Today was a total joy, as I love helping in the 4-year-old class. We had twelve children, and I got to be the guest helper. We made polar bears and took a trip to the library. We read books together, practiced letters, and played on the playground. They make me remember how it feels to be a kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.