Naturelover

By Naturelover

Global warming

Thank you to everyone for all the hearts and stars on yesterday's blip. And it was even with my little old camera, not my new beauty. All of the wonderful comments go straight to my heart, and make me want to improve daily.

With that in mind, today began with high hopes, and 567 shots later, ended with this. Not that I don't like this, but it again was not what I thought I would blip.
I need to just let the camera have it's own head and go with it, I guess.

The beauty of digital is that 567 shots cost me nothing but the time, and I ended up saving only about 10, so I didn't use up my computer's harddrive. And I got to watch some amazing antics, all my birds at one time or another, and blue jays dive-bombing squirrels (would have loved to have caught that shot!) All in all, a very relaxing day observing nature. But all of the outside shots were dull and rainy.

On the other hand, this globe is one of my favorite buys from a flower show about 20 years ago. I always keep it full of some kind of arrangement, and it has given me alot of pleasure over the years. Hope you like it, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.