Naturelover

By Naturelover

Welcome, Red!

Snow at last!
I wasn't paying attention to my new camera battery...not good.
But the snow was so pretty, and the birds were hungry, so I put out some peanuts, and my beautiful Red-Bellied woodpecker came to visit.
The quality with my old camera isn't what I hoped for, but I love that he came up while I was so close.

Last night was our weekly wallyball game, and I came really close to taking a blip of all of our players. Great excercise, and great company. Maybe next week. I don't like to take my camera to the recreation center where we play because it's so crowded and there isn't anyplace to keep your valuables.

Lots to do today. New crocheting project, afternoon with Belle, my 4-year-old granddaughter (who will be the star of my blip someday when she quits doing the "cheese" smile), then staying with two grandchildren this evening and letting our daughter and son-in-law have a much needed evening out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.