Leaving my comfort zone

By ZoneDweller

If you go down to the woods today...

Although I had my camera with me yesterday, I was too busy to take any photo's, even if I had any idea of what to take.

But I don't.

I am struggling for inspiration, struggling to see anything that takes my fancy, struggling to see anything that I want to take.

So today, despite going to bed at 2300 last night, I don't wake until 0930 this morning, then lay there until 1100, and among the many thoughts running through my head, I ask myself "What can I go shoot today?" And I honestly don't know. So I get up, get dressed, breakfast etc, then I decide to go for a walk.

Not far from me, there are some woods, so I figured I would go and take a walk, go see if there is anything that gets the creative juices flowing, and sadly, there wasn't. Nothing 'grabbed' me, nothing jumped up at me. So I decided to go home. As I am making my way, wondering where could I go later, I looked down a path. The one you see above. And a very deep thought went through my head (these things occasionally happen when I am in a melancholic mood) and that is, that the path you see above, is almost a path of life. As you walk along it, you see life that grows (the trees) you see life that has died (branches and trees, dead on the floor) and through it all, there is a path that can be followed, witnessing the life and death along the way.

Told you it was deep, but for now, it is all I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.