In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

The absence of light....

...makes it very difficult to take half decent photos. Particularly floral ones, indoors. I bought a bunch of lovely Chrysanthemum for myself to brighten up the room, and try to compensate for the lack of twinkly Christmas lights.

Today was an exceptionally grey day. People moping about their daily routine, with their grey pallor & blank expressions to match the flat, monotone, grey, dull sky. Today was brought to you by the word, grey! Definitely a non-event for me too. I dashed to the local shops and back, as quickly as possible, carried the food shopping on foot to at least burn more calories & pretend I did something productive today!

It was my fella's first day back at work after a three week holiday so I was feeling a little lost & deflated to say the least. A stonking headache after a crappy, sleepless night didn't help. Here's to a better one tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.