In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Getting back on track

My first workout of the year and my first serious exercise session in the past two months due to a back injury. Attempted some Tae Bo (cardio kickboxing), a few squats and bicep curls with weights, etc. A couple of hours later and my back is really aching already. Hope I haven't buggered it up permanently. If this continues much longer I may have to admit defeat and go to the doctors.

I was awoken this morning with sun streaming through the curtains, making it a tad easier to climb out of bed and look forward to the day ahead. By the time coffee had been consumed and I'd taken care of a couple of chores, the skies were completely grey again and have stayed that way all day! Frustrating but oh well, managed to get things done around the house and feel like my spirits have lifted somewhat after the exercising so all is not lost. :)

Any other blippers out there on a healthy eating regime? Resolutions and good intentions falling by the wayside already? I highly recommend My Fitness Pal I'm proud of the weight I've lost so far with inspiration & encouragement from my pals there. Join us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.