Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Insomnia

Can't believe I've ended up posting this dodgy blip, but didn't get anything better today. This picture was actually taken in the early hours of this morning. I woke up at 1.30 and was unable to get back to sleep for the rest of the night. As I was wandering through the flat at god knows what time I noticed the moon shining through my landing window and sihouetting my geranium. Since starting this journal I have learned how to use the panoramic settings on my camera, take pictures in black and white, and have begun to get my head around ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. This shot allowed me to play around with exposure a bit more, even though I would much rather have been sleeping.

Needless to say today was a real struggle and I seriously hope I don't end up blipping in the middle of the night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.