Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

A Good Day

Having got some sleep last night, I felt so much better this morning. As I went to catch my bus the sun began to rise and for a few minutes it was spectacular. My friend V was on the same bus on me this morning and on our way into town he told me about some potential blips he had spotted for me, and whilst on the metro a friend from uni who have not heard from for years also rang to tell me that he would be stopping by on Thursday. Today really was turning out to be a good day.

All day I have been looking forward to dinner with my friend P and our curry tonight was everything we hoped it would be. Over dinner P also told me about a good blip she had seen for me, which turned out to be this morning's sunrise that I had already got a shot of. See! Everyone's thinking in blips now, including my friends. Makes a change from thinking about my life in Facebook status updates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.