My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Bonnie

A gorgeous rescued 3 (?) year old French Mastiff. A soft and gentle giant who'd been horribly mistreated and kept in a barn all on her own.

Bill and I met her at the vets when we went for his annual check up and jab - she really was adorable and her new owners have done an amazing job with her in such a short space of time.

Bill was given a clean bill (ha ha!) of health - other than his blinking teeth which we need to try and clean better. Lester never had to have his teeth cleaned but Bill's an entirely different matter!

After yesterday's walk I found an app called Walkmeter which I've downloaded. It's fab! Discovered that my normal walk with Bill is exactly 4 miles long with an ascent of 323 feet and descent of 302 feet. Today we did it in 1 hour 15 minutes and burned 479 calories! How groovy is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.