LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Mr Magpie...

One for sorrow
Two for joy
Three for a girl
Four for a boy
Five for silver
Six for gold
Seven for a secret, never to be told
Eight for a wish
Nine for a kiss
Ten for a bird you must not miss


Fortunately for me, there were two! Phew! This was just after he dropped the monkey nut he'd pinched and instead of nipping down to pick it up before the squirrels got to it, he sat there and waited for me to throw another!

Really busy at work today... didn't make the day go any faster but I got a lot done surprisingly... for a Monday!

I decided that I'm going to make the cauliflower and cheese soup that my brother made for us at Christmas. Watch this space! It may be a disaster!

Moon is awesome tonight... I managed to sneak a couple of pics on the way home after a tip off from Mum. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.