LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

New shoes... blue or white?

I went out this morning and met a new friend... I struggled with my blip cause he made me chuckle a lot... I've never seen so many slobbers. This is Boomer! He's a rescue dog and has only been in his new home for five weeks but is the biggest softy ever. Looks a bit scary, mainly cause he's HUGE, but a lovely nature and surprisingly well trained! We walked along the beach at Portobello, Ruby is older and slightly smaller but with an equal amount of slobbers! I smell of dog now!

However, a challenge is a challenge and in keeping with rxs's trainer fetish this week, I'm blipping my brand new Converse! I'd like it noted that mine are the RIGHT size! Now my only decision is whether to have blue laces or white laces... my initial thought is that I like the white ones better but I might just keep one of each and have quirky shoes! Any opinions?

Now I'm home and about to tackle the dishes mainly because it's almost a week and my kitchen looks like a bomb has hit and because if I want to eat something I need a clean plate!!

Then I'm going to watch the first of the DVD set I bought yesterday, somehow I got sucked into other stuff on the TV last night instead. Then I'm gonna indulge in my guilty pleasures of Sunday night viewing with Wild at Heart and Dancing on Ice! Yes... get a life springs to my mind too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.