Friday Foto

By drmackem

1Q84

I keep repeating myself.
I keep repeating myself.

Didn't get a nanosecond during the day to think about blip, driving home I even thought briefly about blib blobbing for the first time. But a nice moon, and I've never shot the moon before, but what about the repitetition theme?

I'm reading Haruki Murakami's book 1Q84, an epic romance around the theme of cults and in which "little people" emerge from the mouths of goats and people and in which there are 2 moons. (I'm really selling this book to you aren't I). The book is beautifully weird and I am loving it.

So I thought about shooting 2 moons, as one of the things that sort of holds the narrative together is the prescence of 2moons.
The plan was to shoot twice and then superimpose, but having set the exposure just too long I got this image, I think this is called serendipity or a mistake or something. Anyway that's the image I was looking for.

So there you have it "The Two Moons of 1Q84" - I think I'll leave you with that, I'm not up to little people emerging frighteningly from the mouths of goats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.