Solitarium

I have something I am not allowed to discuss

From here on The Thing That Can Not Be Mentioned ( TTTCNBM) can only be spoken of in code

I am not with child, I am not about to marry Dave Grohl ( doesn't stop the guy from pestering me though ) but it's an ongoing thing for a little while.

Have had a really good day at work despite TTTCNBM and it was the first time that I have seen some of my colleagues in ages as I have been off a while. I work with some lovely lovely people and got a fab welcome in my Monday job.

Not much chance to leave the offfice today so this is our " coffee bar" at work. It has never been used since our building opened in 2010 as they never got anyone to run the cafe because health and safety haven't approved the french window and balcony. Red tape tastic but none the less very pretty. Maybe I should not be mentioning red tape either....

Productive evening shopping for Lottie's birthday and then travelled to Tesco ( Ok travel is maybe an over exageration it was a twenty second car journey from Toys R Us .. it hardly warranted Kendal Mint Cake ) and I managed to wangle a box of 12 Green and Black's chocolate bars for a pound. A pound!!! Every little calorie helps

Happy Monday folks but remember to keep Shhhh!!!!


xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.