Choo choo...

We've been playing poker for bedtime games the last couple of nights. No limit Texas Hold'em.

Trying to play and teach a 4 and a 5 year old how to play isn't too hard on the surface. They get the general logistics of the game but it's the wee intricacies that are not so easy to get across. Right enough, it's those wee intricacies that make it hard for an experienced player to play against a new player.

That all said, you just can't beat extremely good luck. I was sitting pretty with pocket rockets and an Ace on the flop so I figured I had it in the bag. Ewan 'plays hard ball' and ends up with a flush on the last card and takes all the money.

His victory dance was rather funny. He ran round the room, pulling the imaginary handle and shouting 'Choo choo' eventually doing this whilst sitting on my back as I lay on the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.