Red Flash

By RedFlash

Nearly finished - well maybe

The update in August 2008 said:

"Blackfriars station, used by around 44,000 City workers and tourists every day, will close from March 2009 until late 2011 so that main line Thameslink upgrade work can be done."

It's January 2012 and it is still not finished

But they are beginning to remove the scaffolding that has prevented me from photographing it, so it must be getting closer.

In October 2011 the update was - "World's largest solar bridge coming to Blackfriars"

And it is now scheduled to reopen on 26 February 2012

I'll let you know.

Long day at work. The cold is back. I've bought every cold remedy that the chemist sold.

It probably says not to take them with alcohol. But if I don't read them I can plead ignorance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.